# POCONO MOUNTAIN WATER FOREST 250 LAKEWOOD DRIVE MILFORD, PA 18337

# BOARD OF DIRECTORS ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP & ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING SUNDAY MAY 17<sup>TH</sup>, 2015

## **ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING**

#### 1. Call to Order:

Ted Wetzel, President called to order the Annual Membership Meeting of the Pocono Mountain Water Forest Community Association at 1:00pm in the Pocono Mountain Water Forest Clubhouse.

#### 2. BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:

- Ted Wetzel
- Fred Loshen
- Bill Manheim
- Marc Wetzel
- Bill McCarthy
- Bill Smart
- Scot Graf
- Jane Opfer
- John Grohl
- Chris Connelly
- David Daniel
- Pat Mastrocovi
- Pat Lvnch
- Mike Manheim

### **Absent were:**

Mary Lou Corbett

As of 1:00pm there were not enough residents for there to be a quorum. Of the forty-five required members in good standing there were only thirty-seven. At this time the hour waiting time required in the by-laws was begun. Questions and comments from the community were taken while waiting to see if a quorum was achieved.

A resident, had questions about the new Police Officers and the extent of their authority. It was explained that these Police Officer have full Police authority within the community.

A resident in section six mentioned that there were dogs running loose on her street.

A resident asked if there would be sidewalks added to the sides of the streets. There are no plans for that at this time due to budget constraints.

At 1:17pm there were forty-one residents in attendance, four short of the needed forty-five for the quorum.

Another resident asked about having their roads repaved. Pot holes are scheduled to be repaired on Wednesday 5/20/15. At this time proposals are being gathered for major repair to the roads.

The hours of the gate operation were discussed. At this time the hours that the gate is in operation will remain the same. Pin codes for the gates were also discussed. However due to past abuse they were not maintainable at this time.

At 2:00pm there were still only forty-one residents, four short of the needed forty-five for the quorum. As per the by-laws the lack of a quorum resulted in the board voting for those running for the board. It was repeated from the morning meeting that Ted Wetzel was resigning as president from the board effective tomorrow Monday 5/18/2015. Chris Connolly the treasurer of the board was also stepping down as his term was up.

The board of directors then filled out their ballots and cast their votes. Once the voting had been completed the votes were gathered and the Board Secretary Fred Loshen along with two board members, Marc Wetzel and Bill Manheim who were not up for reelection, tallied the votes along with Office Manager Brian McCarthy.

The fourteen members of the board that were present voted.

The results were then announced by **Board Secretary Fred Loshen**.

Michael Manheim received 14 votes, gaining reelection to the board.

Jane Opfer received 8 votes, gaining reelection to the board.

Antonino Como received 12 votes, gaining election to the board.

William McCarthy received 14 votes, gaining reelection to the board.

David Daniel received 14 votes, gaining reelection to the board.

Kim Alexander received 7 votes and was not elected to the board.

### ANNUAL ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING

Ted Wetzel then called for order and began the election for the board officers. For President Fred Loshen nominated Pat Mastrocovi. The nominee was seconded by Bill Manheim. No other candidates were nominated. Board Secretary Fred Loshen voted to approve.

Pat Mastrocovi then took over as president for the remainder of the meeting. Fred Loshen nominated Mike Manheim for the position of vice-president. The nominee was seconded by Marc Wetzel. No other candidates were nominated. Board secretary Fred Loshen voted to approve.

For the position of treasurer David Daniel was nominated by Mike Manheim and seconded by Marc Wetzel. No other candidates were nominated. Board Secretary Fred Loshen voted to approve.

For the position of secretary Fred Loshen was nominated by Michael Manheim and the nomination was seconded by Pat Lynch. No other candidates were nominated. President Pat Mastrocovi voted to approve.

A motion to adjourn the organizational meeting was made by Pat Lynch and seconded by David Daniel. All were in favor, the meeting ended at 2:24pm.